Question about support group

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about support group

I wanted to know where I can find a IC support group in my area! I checked the list on the handbook ! I did not see one near me ? Is there a # you can call or a website to find information about local support groups?
    Thank you,
    Kelly
    To the world you might be one person but to one person you might be the world..
    I am a newbie Angel ~IC Angel Volunteers are not medical authorities nor do we offer medical advice. In all cases, we strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.

Kelly i don't know where you're from but you should be able to call your uro's office and they should have this information. Jill may also know of a support group where you live if your doctor doesnt know or at least the nearest support group near you.
    sending you hugs and prayers for a pain free day.
    Rhonda
    Medicine taken daily or as needed:
    1. Heaprin and Marcaine rescue installment 1 to 3x daily as needed.
    2. MS.Cotin 100mg 3x daily
    3. MSIR 30mg 1 or 2 every 4-6hrs as needed for breakthrew pain.
    4. Fentanyl 100 mg Change every 48hrs.
    5. Gentamicin 80mg install after each rescue treatment
    5 Leviquin 500mg self start as needed.
    6. Klonopin 1 or 2 daily as needed.
    7. Prosed/DS as 1 every 6hrs as needed.

I have IC, but IC doesn't have me anymore!

Comment

Thanks Rhonda,
      I did ask my uro and He said he did not know of any but he would check ! I have a appointment on Friday ! I'll check with him then !
      Kelly
      I am a newbie Angel ~IC Angel Volunteers are not medical authorities nor do we offer medical advice. In all cases, we strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.

Comment