Bladder not Emptying

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bladder not Emptying

Is it common to have your bladder not empty all the way with IC? I am new to IC and was diagnosed with it only a couple of weeks ago, so I am still learning about it. I know my bladder is not emptying all the way because when I go to the bathroom I can barely get anything to come out. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
    "Give what you have. To someone else it may be better than you dare to think."
    -Longfellow

History of IC, Vulvodynia, Endometriosis, Adenomyosis, Polycystic Ovaries, and Cyst's on my Spine.
    Update as of 6/27/07- Endo, Adenomyosis & Polycystic Ovaries are gone because I had a Hysterectomy in May of 2005! Still battling IC and what was thought to be Vulvodynia, now thought to be PNE.
    Meds: Paxil 40 for IC, Clonazepam 1 for Restless Leg Syndrome, Seroquel 100 for Bipolar, and pain pills as needed.

You can find more info on me here:
    www.bellaperlina.etsy.com
    www.bellaperlina.blogspot.com

One of the worst things about IC is that sometimes the bladder just doesn't like urine at all --- if you're going to the bathroom very frequently, it may be that there just isn't much there.

If you feel you're retaining, I do suggest you talk to your doctor about this. One thing they can do is to have you urinate, then catheterize you to see how much urine is retained.

Sending warm healing thoughts,
    Donna
    Stay safe

Elmiron Eye Disease Information Center - https://www.ic-network.com/elmiron-p...mation-center/
    Elmiron Eye Disease Fact Sheet (Downloadable) - https://www.ic-network.com/wp-conten...nFactSheet.pdf

Have you checked the ICN Shop?
    Click on ICN Shop at the top of this page. You'll find Bladder Builder and Bladder Rest, both of which we are finding have excellent results.

Patient Help: http://www.ic-network.com/patientlinks.html

Sub-types https://www.ic-network.com/five-pote...markably-well/