Tell us the last thing you did to save money

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell us the last thing you did to save money

With the economy like it is, what with gas prices being so high, and money always seeming to be so tight for alot of people, I thought it would be interesting to hear what other people's penny pinching ideas are. So, tell me, what is the last thing you did to save money?

Mine was when I went to town with the kiddos this week, rather than stopping and getting them a snack and drink at a convience store, I brought along a small cooler with ice and kept drinks and cut up fruit and veggies along with dip for us in there for us. Since we were going to be gone a while, (pool, library, park, running errands, etc.) We munched on them off and on all day and it was much healthier and much cheaper than convience store fare.

So, tell me....what's the last thing you did to save money?
    I am not a medical professional. I do not give medical advice. In all cases, I urge you to talk to your Dr. about your treatment options.

D/Xed 2003 with IC. Also have the co-existing condtions of VV, Vulvadynia, Lupus, Fibro, GERD, CPP, Endo, & Adhesions, and Depression

Meds: Estrogel (due to total Hyster)
    The meds r/xed by my Pain Dr. from the Pain Clinic are as follows: Morphine ER and IR, Baclofen, and Lyrica and Seroquel (used off-label as a sleeping pill, but it also helps with depression)

(I listed my meds in case someone reading this has been told like so many ICers that Drs dont r/x pain meds for IC.) I want you to know that there ARE tons of us who are also dealing w/this disease and the pain and many of us ARE on pain meds.)

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have everlasting life.