Hurting....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hurting....

So I tried to take doxycycline a few days ago, as I have never tried to take meds before to see if there was even a remote posibility of a mysterious infection. I am flaring SO bad, my urethra feels like it is swollen SHUT and literally it feels like I have a basketball in my bladder. I have had to strain so much to get any pee out at all, and I feel SO raw down there!!!!!!!!!! I know its the antibiotics as I have not done anything different. Im scared now, how long will it take for this feeling to go away if I stop the antibiotics.!!!?? I ussually am able to feel better normally after taking a hot shower but I havent been able to since I started taking these meds.

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO. Im going to the dr today, I will ask him about hydroxicine... is this a good idea? I think I will also ask him if I can start taking 4 elmiron rather than three.... I am so miserable I could just cry right now, Most of the time I have hope! I do! I think it is possible to get to a point where you dont think about your bladder... eventually........ but right now I am hurting and sad, and I have no one to turn too. Last night I begged my boyfriend for a tylenol or something medicine wise at his house.. he couldnt find anything, but his respone was "oh do you have a headache hun" I lied and said yes because I didnt want to say oh my bladder is hurting my bladder is ALWAYS [email protected]#$%ing hurting.... I hate talking about it to hum becaue he just gets lost and sick of me talking about it.... NO ONE gets it, I feel useless and overwhelmed and desperate to say the least. I have been in bed since I tarted the antibiotic because it hurts to much to get up!

Help...
    28 yrs old,