Question about pain med's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about pain med's

I was wondering is there something about IC that relates to allergies of pain medicines ? I am asking because I seem to have a allergic reaction to many pain med's over the last year. From reading many of the post it sounds like many people have to experiment to find what works for them. In my case it's almost everything. Can these symptoms go away over time. It seems like if I have a reaction the doctor swithces to something else and I usually end up with another reaction. So far these ones I have had reaction to Vicodin,Morophine,darvacet,percocet&dilaudid
    To the world you might be one person but to one person you might be the world..
    I am a newbie Angel ~IC Angel Volunteers are not medical authorities nor do we offer medical advice. In all cases, we strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.

Wow Kelly you and I are so much alike!!!

With morphine, I am deathly allergic, with percocet I pass out and almost go into seizures, with vicodin I get sick and it doesn't help completely with pain. I take a non-narcotic med called Neurontin that helps. I take that in conjuction with other meds, like vicodin, and my interstim, and it does help take the edge off. It's really trial and error.

Good luck,
    Jess
    Mommy to 2 crazy, wonderful kids and wife to the most amazing man in the world!

Comment

What kind of reaction do you have with those medications? I know I become nauseated with pain medications and I take an anti-nausea medication any time I take a pain med.

Donna
      Stay safe

Have you checked the ICN Shop?
      Click on ICN Shop at the top of this page. You'll find Bladder Builder and Bladder Rest, both of which we are finding have excellent results.

Patient Help: http://www.ic-network.com/patientlinks.html