I need a new job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need a new job

I am a Federal Government contractor. Yesterday was terrible commute back home. Next time the Federal Government has a 2 hour early dismissal, AND the meteorologist says bad snow during afternoon commute I'm staying home. I went into work yesterday since I had to get maps out for this attorney. But my safety is more important. This is actually first time I went into work when the Federal Government had 2 hour early dismissal. I take the subway train into Washington DC. The commute from my house till I get to my office in Washington DC is one hour. I use the bathroom at home before I go and I'm ok till I get to my office. There are no bathrooms at the train station and on the train. If there was a bathroom on train it would be nice. So this is an on going thing that metro trains do. Federal Government had a early dismissal yet the metro trains didn't run rush hour service. Normally during rush hour trains run every 3-5 min, but it ran every 10-15 min! So trains were so packed I had to wait an hour for a train to be less crowded. I left my office yesterday at 230pm and didn't get home till 730pm! I was stuck at the train station parking lot for an hour! I used bathroom around 220pm. I was in massive pain stuck in traffic. I was in tears, praying to be home in my warm bed. My bladder is still in pain. When I got home I had some discharge and a little blood. BLOOD? But my period end Jan 18th. So no clue why blood in discharge. Maybe there was some blood because I held it for 5 hours. A lot of people got stuck and slept in their cars. Some went to hotels. Some stayed in their offices. I guess not everyone can simply take the day off when the meteorologist says bad afternoon commute. I will always take the day off whenever meteorologist says watch out for commute. The Federal Government today is opening 2 hours later. That is stupid. DC Government is closed. Metro trains are ok, but th