Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My success story: hopefully can be helpful for some

Hi all,
    I've been a frequent reader of this forum when my bladder problems started 3+ years ago.
    By no means I am a medical professional but if I read a story such as I am about to tell three years ago it would have saved me a lot of pain and gave me hope. My problems started after the series of UTI's like for most people here. UTI's were in fact I believe the consequence of starting hormonal anti-conception. To all the girls out there: if you feel that after starting the pill your vaginal flora changed and you are getting yeast infections or got all of a sudden a UTI stop the pill and ask your doctor for the different solution. I have never had UTI after sex since I was 18 and and then at 33 after being 6 - 8 months on the pill I got like 4.
    So after the last UTI cleared with antibiotics the symptoms returned and stayed with me for more than 2 years. My symptoms were urgency, constant feeling of the full bladder to the point it would get painful and tender and at times weird almost arousal like feeling in your private parts. I had real bad days and then a bit better days but could never really make the connection and figure out why.
    I've been to 3 urologists, my cystoscopy came clear (was regular one not with water extension). Diagnoses I've got was overactive bladder (and being stressed dahh) but the overractive bladder meds did nothing for me. Just made it worse after I took them for a week or so (tried Visicare and few less known brands). I tested for all possible infections and they found ureaplasma, which I treated with antibiotics but it didn't help my symptoms. I also stayed in sanatorium where they tried all sort of procedures, did acupuncture (did help a bit!) and tried about every supplement which is recommended on the forum (marshmallow route, harvest aloe, baking soda, taking prelief with food..)