Coffee??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coffee??

Hello everyone. I was just diagnosed with IC last week. I wanted to ask if anyone has tried Folgers Sinply Smooth?? I am desoerate to find a coffee that I can drink. I am having caffeine withdrawl. I have had a headache for days now. Also wanted to know what else I can drink besides water and milk. Any juices? gatoraide?

Sara

Low acid coffee and Teeccino

Hi~ I am also new to IC and was prior to diagnosis was COMPLETELY addicted to caffeine. My favorite was Starbucks Soy latte. I really miss it... I haven't had one since Dec. 13,06 and it has been very difficult. I tried Simply Smooth and it was somewhat bothersome. I tried taking Prelief prior to drinking it and it was better but still gave me a small jolt of burn that lasted for a while. So I have concluded that the pain wasn't worth it.

Good news though, I did find a really low acid coffee at Trader Joes and if I wasn't flaring I would have one cup. Happily, it did not flare me. The flavor is a bit flat for coffee but I have discovered a new product called TEECCINO (vanilla Nut) at Henry's Market. I think the IC store sells it. It is a bit pricey but it tastes really good. What I do is put a little bit (1/2 tsp) of the Trader Joes Low Acid coffee and use 1 tsp of the teeccino and it surprisingly brews a really good cup. The Teeccino is made from roasted barley, chicory root, dates, almonds, and other wholesome ingredients. On the label it even says it is alkaline and helps reduce acidity. So far it has been great. Try it slowly and see if your bladder can tolerate it.
    Good luck.
    Peace
    Danica

Stopped taking Elmiron for the time being-- could not tolerate side effects

ADARAX 25mg at night and at times morning
    Calcium mag citrate w/ vit.D
    Prelief 8 to 10 a day
    Cystoprotek 4 a day
    MSM

~God's mercy and grace are infinite~

Comment

PS in re: to coffee