I'm a newbie...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a newbie...

I was diagnosed last summer with IC, and my doctor wasn't really good about explaining everything to me (but then again, I wasn't really asking any questions).

I just started my instillation treatments-in office-and after the last 3 treatments I've noticed that I've been VERY dizzy and disconnected and SUPER nauseous. This has started about 10-15 minutes after the treatment.

I went to the hospital after my 3rd treatment and they told me I wasn't having a reaction to the medication, that I was having a "near fainting spell." But I believe this is connected to the instillation treatment (Heparin, Lidacane and Sodium Bicarb? I'm pretty sure that's the cocktail).

Has anyone else had this reaction?

I have not had any experiences like that but I did want to say to the bored...
    Hugs
    Ronda

ONE Second, ONE Bite, ONE Breath, ONE Pill, ONE Minute, ONE Teardrop, ONE Hour, ONE Sip.. ONE DAY! I will Prevail from this disease! IC Hoping for a Cure!

Link to Patient Handbook:
    http://www.ic-network.com/handbook/

Diet Reference Sheet:
    http://www.ic-network.com/diet/icndi...tsheet0909.pdf

Meds For IC: Lyrica-25mg Glucosamine-500 MSM-500mg, Prosed Ds -When Flaring

Other Meds: Levlite- Continious Birtcontrol, Micardis-40mg for High Blood Pressure

Meds I have Tried:
    Topamax,Tofranil, Elmiron, Atarax, Cymbalta, Elavil, Enablex, Detral La, Prydium.
    Lexapro< Bad reaction to this med!
    Intstills, could not continue them due to some kind of reaction after 3rd instill. Tasted the lidocaine in my mouth, tongue and lips went numb then went into what seemed like a panic attack. Shaking, racing heart, tingling face/head, blood pressure shot up..

Dx With IC in Nov 2006 with Hydro/Cysto
    Hydro/Cysto Caused Bladder to Rupture.

Other Dxs-Vulvodynia,Fibro, Endo, IBS, HPV, Migraines, Spastic Colon, Mild Dysplasia.