Hello everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone!

Well, I guess Im kinda new to all this and I really dont know where to start, but I have had lots of stuff going on for the past six months, had cat scans, mri's, ultrasounds, tests up my ying yang and finally my OBGYN told me I have IC - so guys where so I start with this, she has given medication (Elmiron) which I dont like the sound of as the side effects can be horrible, a sheet with foods on to avoid which probably leaves me with bread and water!! and lots of unanswered questions, Im scared, can you help me out? what can I expect?

By the way, my name is Jan and normally Im not a worry wart but but this thrown a curve ball at me and I dont know what to do.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hello Jan and ..
    At the beginning of my dg with IC was the worst time for me.. I was scared, confused and didnt know where to turn. I was so glad I found this site.. There are so many wonderful pointers and tips here and everyone is very nice and helpful..As far as Elmiron I am not on it. I am trying a few other meds first.. But some people on here have had great success with Elmiron, maybe they will chime in and give you some advice.. Well again welcome and if you ever need anything just let me know

Ronda
    Hugs
    Ronda

ONE Second, ONE Bite, ONE Breath, ONE Pill, ONE Minute, ONE Teardrop, ONE Hour, ONE Sip.. ONE DAY! I will Prevail from this disease! IC Hoping for a Cure!

Link to Patient Handbook:
    http://www.ic-network.com/handbook/

Diet Reference Sheet:
    http://www.ic-network.com/diet/icndi...tsheet0909.pdf

Meds For IC: Lyrica-25mg Glucosamine-500 MSM-500mg, Prosed Ds -When Flaring

Other Meds: Levlite- Continious Birtcontrol, Micardis-40mg for High Blood Pressure

Meds I have Tried:
    Topamax,Tofranil, Elmiron, Atarax, Cymbalta, Elavil, Enablex, Detral La, Prydium.
    Lexapro< Bad reaction to this med!