I’m also an newbie to the site

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I’m also an newbie to the site

- hope it went through and hopefully you and others are able to read it.

I was really very scared, depressed and anxious after finding out; I was diagnosed with IC in 2005… right after having an Oophorectomy (ovaries) removal. It was the worst…. My surgery was ‘four’ hours and my stay in the hospital was ‘ten’ days. The Surgeon that took over my case told me not to have anymore surgeries.

After all of that then the bladder burning/pain and spasms started to be really terrible. I kept telling my Gyn that something was wrong with my bladder. But, she insists that it was part of my recovery : because each time she took a bladder test it came out negative. Finally, dah she referred me to an uro, and that’s when IC came about. I've had Endo since I was 15 years old. But, after talking with other organization and other IC patient... I've probably had IC back then and didn't know it because Doctor's wasn't aware of it Well, I did find a support group in Maryland that really educated me more about it and also got a chance to meet other men and women with it...but now it’s hard to get there because of my PFD pain. .