Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mild IC?

Hi there,
    I was wondering if anyone out there feels as though they have a rather mild case of IC? Sometimes I am still in denial that I have IC, because my symptoms seem rather mild. I am concerned if I have been mis-diagnosed, or if I am blessed with a mild case?
    I was wondering if any of you feel you have a mild case, and what your symptoms are exactly? As well, has anyone started off mild and progressed, or have any of you remained mild since your diagnosis?
    Thanks so much for taking the time to respond... Im rather new to this and still dealing with a whole lotta confusion about this disease.
    Hope this post finds everyone having a very good day

"Its a troublesome world all the people who're in it
    Are troubled with troubles, almost every minute
    Just tell yourself Duckie, you're really quite lucky
    Some people are much more, oh muchly much more
    unlucky than you!" Dr. Seuss

Definitely. Many people have mild cases. I developed IC when I was 12, but it was very mild. In fact, it was so mild that--after being told by a few doctors that it was a UTI--I just ignored it for almost 10 years; I just thought I had a "weird bladder." I went about my normal life, ate whatever I wanted, and felt fine 90 percent of the time. It always stung a bit when I urinated and sometimes I would be in pain afterward, but it was sporadic and easy to ignore. Unfortunately, mine did progress pretty suddenly when I was 20. I'd say I have a moderate case now. But don't let the fact that my IC progressed scare you--most people don't progress. It's very possible that you will always have a mild case.
    I have: Interstitial Cystitis,Eustacian Tube Dysfunction, IBS, Sciatica.

I take: Elavil 50 mgs, Balziva birth control, and Elmiron instillations.

I am: Not my disease.

My Myspace Page: http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...iendid=4249067

Comment