First Appt today!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Appt today!

So today is my first appt since the call from the nurse that officially diagnosed me. I "believe" that I will ONLY see the nurse seeing as I was told the doctor had no openings until AUGUST. The receptionist knew I had no idea what was going on when she scheduled me, but said maybe the nurse could answer my questions...we shall see. I want to make sure I cover all my bases...any advice??? I have the basic questions about pain management seeing as it hasn't let up since Tuesday and sleeping seeing as there is none, but I am leaving Saturday for 5 WEEKS so I don't want to get away from home and realize being a newbie I forgot to get something or ask something really important. THANK YOU ALL!!! I am getting little to no support here at home and I really appreciate all of you more than you know!

One thing I learned after seeing a few doctors in the beginning was to ask up front what treatments they offer for possible PBS/IC and what your options are if diagnosed with this condition. I wasted a lot of time seeing drs. who were limited in their treatments. One nurse flat out told me the dr. only used Elmiron and Prosed or Urelle for his IC patients and never prescribed Atarax or used instills, and had no idea why vaginal valium would even be considered for use. Goodbye to that one.

Comment