Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newly Diagnosed

Hello

I have recently been diagnosed with IC. Along with a case of VV. I have had these symptoms since I was very little. I went from doctor to doctor only to be treated as if I had a UTI and then be told I didn't have one. My new urologist that diagnosed me is AMAZING! Apparently I have a severe case of it and in his words my bladder is "all messed up inside". It feels nice to finally know what I have but then again it kinda hurts to know that there is nothing that I can do about it. I am a college student so the constant urination takes a toll on me and my classes and when the flares ups are at their worst (like right now) it takes everything that I have to push myself to continue my classes. It is a lot to handle especially with this diet that I am trying so hard to follow. Thank goodness that I have a great boyfriend of 6 years though. Often times I cry because do to the problem that it causes with sex I feel as if I am not good enough. I know that it isn't my fault and I shouldn't blame myself but I feel as if I hold him back. He always reassures me that he is always going to be with me no matter what, but I can't help to feel like not only is my IC holding me back but maybe it is holding him back too. He can't even live I guess what would be considered a "normal" life for a 22 year old boy. I try to stay tough but especially when I flare up it gets harder and harder. I know I can get through this.

p.s - I read a tip about the Milkshake from Burger King to help with the flare, I tried it, and it was AMAZING, it actually helped!
    Medicines Taking
    • Elmiron 3x a day
    • Amitriptyline 1x a day
    • Pyridium as needed

“I've always made a total effort, even when the odds seemed entirely against me. I never quit trying; I never felt that I didn't have a chance to win.” -Arnold Palmer

Hi Jessezgrl,