WANTING TO BECOME PREGNANT-SCARED

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WANTING TO BECOME PREGNANT-SCARED

I have been putting off getting pregnant for a few years & my husband & i want to try. I am almost 28 years old. I'm so afraid of stopping my elmiron - it changed my life! I've been diagnosed since 1996 & on elmiron since. It took awhile but I'm almost pain free. Does anyone have any positive imput for me? I have decreased my dose to 2 pills a day for a week and then to 1 pill for 3 days. I'm still @ 2 pills. Has anyone stopped their elmiron? What happened? I was tolg to stop it for at least 2 months before trying. I keep hoping that I will be able to get pregnant easily and then my symptoms will get even better. I am so scared. I think my husband is more worried than I am - but I'm not telling him that. I'm trying to focus on the positive. any suggestions or feedback would be great! Thanks..Andrea

------------------
    Andrea
    Andrea

Hello,
    I stoped my Elmiron 6 weeks before we tried to conceive. I'll be honest, it was not easy. I had to start having instillations weekly by my doctor (he used a heparin and marcain cocktail). It was not fun, but we really wanted to have a baby. We got pregnant on the second month of trying and then my doctor had to change the treatment to only Heparin.
    I have been getting these treatments done atleast once a week for the whole pregnancy ( I am now 31 weeks). Some women do loose their IC symptoms during pregnancy, unfortunatly I was not so lucky. It is a tough decision...I know it really is. Just know that you have a great deal of support here on these boards, others who really know what you are going through. That has really helped me out! I figure that it will all be worth it in the end, when I hold that beautiful baby in my arms.
    Good luck and God Bless,
    Cindy

Comment

Hi Andrea
      My baby is now 15 months old and I have had IC for 9 years. I am 31.