yeast infection=worse flare EVER!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• yeast infection=worse flare EVER!!!

I woke up Friday with what I thought was a normal yeast infection for me until after breakfast when I had to pee 4 times within an hour. Which is not normal for me at all, I have only had frequency exactly a year ago when I first started having symptoms. So being almost out of Urelle I started pyridium right away. I also had take Diflucan when I got up.

Well in the next hour unable to sit down my BF said I looked miserable and told me to go lay on the couch instead of going home. (we switch between his and my houses depending on if we are working). I didn't get off the couch all day except to pee, which was at least every 1/2 hour.

So by 7 last night I was calling into work for today (Im a PICU nurse) and iced. I can't see myself going in tomorrow either. Today I took a shower and my BF looked at things for me and said they are so inflamed and red looking.

I took some tylenol, which has helped a bit. I have also continued the pyridium. But otherwise I'm not sure what else to do until Monday when I can get into the Drs. My BF said someone has to be on today...I said yea to deliver babies not to deal with a yeast infection! I can't believe this came on overnight either! And with all the yeast I had last year, never has it caused urinary symptoms before
    Amanda
    32 years old
    Symptoms started after a mole removal and flu shot. Diagnosed after 3rd opinion and cystoscopy with hydrodistention. Now attend a pelvic medicine clinic with my gyno and uro every 2 months.
    Also I have migraines, vulvodynia, endometriosis, IBS, eczema, severe seasonal allergies, PFD, chronic yeast, primary raynaud's, and a shoulder full of scar tissue from a mole removal

Current treatment
    Zantac 150mg twice a day
    Topamax 75mg twice a day
    Trazodone 50mg before bed
    Atarax 25mg before bed and as needed
    Elivil 25mg before bed