Me Again

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Me Again

I realize I am once again posting under "Forties Are Fabulous". Yep! I don't know what all I will actually type, but I can state I did turn 46 on Sunday.(Mothers Day) OK. I was bored once I came to the website to begin with. I figured I could come up with something to vent about again.(hmmm)Oh! I can state the forties have not been so fabulous for me. I will see people that I graduated with, or read posts on Facebook, and realize that most seem to be having a good life with good jobs and a family and real vacations.(although I don't know about every former classmate) Hey! I did put "real vacations" because I haven't even traveled out of town in a while now. Oh! I actually have. My mother will drive if I have got an out of town doctors appointment because I am in pain and never seem to get through a single day without feeling like I need to try to nap again.(no official nap today) I have had an endoscopy, cystoscopy with hydrodistention, and gallbladder surgery all in 2012 so far.(and HIDA scan) I get to have rectal prolapse surgery on June 15th. How about that? Does it suck to be me? I have wondered. I don't have employment, but I don't know an employer that would have allowed me to be off for each of the procedures.(and surgery) Of course, I used to work at night, but the HIDA scan is the only one that I could have done without time off. Oh! I have not worked in over 17 months now. I can still work according to SSA. Yeah, right! I have not had a pain free day ever since...whatever day. Also, I still walk with a cane often, too. I feel like I want to close my eyes right now. Geez! I still deal with degenerative disc disease every single day. Ugh! What a life! Of course, it can change like the IC changes. Geez! I went to church on Sunday, but I have not gone anywhere ever since I got back home. Besides, I actually fell twice in my bedroom on Monday from all the pain and from my legs feeling weak.