Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Idea fdor another recipie book-what do u think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Idea fdor another recipie book-what do u think?

Hi:

I had an idea I wanted to run past you.

I like Bev's cookbook, but I read "Kitchen Confidential" by a chef and they use more exotic ingredients. There must be other IC recipies with things combined we never thought of. I was thinking we could ask chefs to come up with great recipies in association with this group, then put it together and pitch an article to the local food critical. I am a PR and Marketing professional for I know how to do this. The restaurants get publicity and expose and we get more possibilities. This would mean that after I do a test run after august is my timeline we could do this with the local recipies. Maybe someone could come up with a dressing and a sub. for mayo on dressings.
    IC for 10 years
    Comorbid vulvulitis, depression,
    Happily married
    Lucky to have this forum
    I feel your pain (in more ways than one)
    What I miss most: fruit and eating normally

I like that idea. I could write the Take Home Chef....mmmmmmmm LOL! Seriously, I might actually write him and see if he has some examples for him. I love his TV show on TLC and get lots of new idea of things I CAN'T eat from him, so maybe he'd be willing to help us learn some things we CAN eat! Is that along the lines of what you were thinking or do you mean a local Chef at a restaurant?
    *IC-- Summer 2004; PFD--October 2005
    *Fibro--Fall 2000; CFS-- Fall 2000
    *MPS--Fall 2000; Crohn's disease-- 1997*IBS,GERD, *Migraines, hypothyroidism, GYN problems *Degenerative Disc Disease/scoliosis

Total Abdominal Hysterectomy--adenomyosis--9\08