Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Am I the only one that has to eat potatoes?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I the only one that has to eat potatoes?

I've been stopping by here a few times a year for the past 3 years. My version of the IC diet seems to be very strict. Everything is at least slightly bad for me except for starch. So russet potatoes, white rice, pancakes and biscuits is it as far as good foods go. If I want to eat anything else I have to eat it with russet potatoes or I'll get worse. So I have pancakes for breakfast, meat and french fries for lunch, meat and mashed potatoes for dinner, a biscuit for a nighttime snack. And each time I get up in the middle of the night I have some water and a couple of potato chips. This works as long as I don't have to take any medicine, get my period, go without food, get really ticked off, or other non food things. Non food issues keep getting in the way of my recovery, but I was better last summer and I'll be better this summer.

Anyway, long story short, noone else mentions having to eat starches with their other foods. But if I don't do it, I get worse. Is there anyone else out there that has to do the same thing or am I just lucky?

Just curious. Thanks.

Potatoes aren't a problem for me, but I don't need to eat them.

Donna
    Stay safe

Elmiron Eye Disease Information Center - https://www.ic-network.com/elmiron-p...mation-center/
    Elmiron Eye Disease Fact Sheet (Downloadable) - https://www.ic-network.com/wp-conten...nFactSheet.pdf

Have you checked the ICN Shop?
    Click on ICN Shop at the top of this page. You'll find Bladder Builder and Bladder Rest, both of which we are finding have excellent results.

Patient Help: http://www.ic-network.com/patientlinks.html

Sub-types https://www.ic-network.com/five-pote...markably-well/

Diet list: https://www.ic-network.com/interstitial-cystitis-diet/

AUA Guidelines: https://www.ic-network.com/aua-guide...tial-cystitis/