Salad dressing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Salad dressing

Hi, I am new to this and am newly diagnosed with IC. I am very overwhelmed with the diet and have just half started, but I am having trouble finding any kind of salad dressing that I can have that does not have vinegar or something else that we are suppose to stay away from. Can anyone help?
    (was dogbite5)

I'm new too but I am also having trouble finding a salad dressing. I really miss balsamic vinegar! Today I had a salad with just oil - yuck! Maybe someone else will have a good idea.
    Sudden onset of UTI like symtoms on Dec 27, 2006.
    Diagnosed with IC on March 12, 2007.
    Current Meds: 50mg Elavil
    "Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle" author unknown

Comment

The only dressing I use now is Extra Virgin Olive oil, and I put some garlic in it with basil and some Kosher Salt. It really is yummy, Let them sit together for awhile before using so you get all the flavors mixed. I use it on everything now. I know a lot of people on the boards also say that they can tolerate Marie Callenders (sp?) Ranch dressing, it has no preservatives. I don't seem to tolerate it very well though. I know how tough it is, but after awhile you just get used to having bland stuff..Good luck,

Kari
      Kari

I'm 47 years old, married 27 years. I have two wonderful boys and two wonderful grandchildren. I was diagnosed in 1994. Life has certainly thrown me many many surprises, all of which I'm trying to stay positive and hopeful, and I try to think about my blessings not my misfortunes, when possible. Stay Strong!

Comment

Thanks Kari - I do not like to cook and just mixing those three ingredients together will be a bit of a challenge for me But it sounds good! Do you use fresh garlic and basil?
        Sudden onset of UTI like symtoms on Dec 27, 2006.
        Diagnosed with IC on March 12, 2007.
        Current Meds: 50mg Elavil