Need Christmas Brunch Ideas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Christmas Brunch Ideas

I'm new to the IC Diet and am hosting Christmas brunch. I would like to have dishes that I can enjoy too, along with some for others, but I'm having trouble finding things I can have.

Does anyone have any suggestions?
    Roetta

39 yrs old

Officially diagnosed with IC April 2010.

Have had some relief from diet.
    Diagnosed with Sjogren's Syndrome in 2008.
    Episode of Guillain-Barre in 2006.

Meds:
    Plaquenil 200mg, 2x/day
    Evoxac 30 mg, 3x/day
    Genteal eye drops, 3x/day
    Flax Seed Oil 1000mg

I assume you're talking about a late morning combination of breakfast and lunch? If so, here are some suggestions:

--Scrambled eggs (IC safe)
    --Sausages and/or ham (read the labels)
    --Cinnamon rolls or blueberry muffins, or both
    --Fruit platter (include pears, apples, banana, blueberries, melon, kiwi fruit) -- you should be able to eat at least some of the fruits.
    -- choice of drinks (coffee, herbal and regular tea, hot chocolate) -- you can choose the herbal tea

Donna
    Stay safe

Elmiron Eye Disease Information Center - https://www.ic-network.com/elmiron-p...mation-center/
    Elmiron Eye Disease Fact Sheet (Downloadable) - https://www.ic-network.com/wp-conten...nFactSheet.pdf

Have you checked the ICN Shop?
    Click on ICN Shop at the top of this page. You'll find Bladder Builder and Bladder Rest, both of which we are finding have excellent results.

Patient Help: http://www.ic-network.com/patientlinks.html

Sub-types https://www.ic-network.com/five-pote...markably-well/

Diet list: https://www.ic-network.com/interstitial-cystitis-diet/

AUA Guidelines: https://www.ic-network.com/aua-guide...tial-cystitis/