Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Blueberry Pancakes - Gluten, Egg, and Dairy free!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blueberry Pancakes - Gluten, Egg, and Dairy free!

Hi everyone! I am new to IC and I am also new to food intolerances. I am enjoying finding new recipes and ideas to keep food fun and I found this one recently:

Gluten, Egg, and Dairy Free Blueberry Pancakes

1/2 cup rice flour
    1/2 cup buckwheat flour
    1/2 cup corn flour
    1/4 cup ground flax seeds (optional, still not sure if IC friendly)
    2 teaspoons baking powder
    1 teaspoon baking soda
    1/4 teaspoon salt
    rice milk (I just kept adding the rice milk until I reach a consistency that I liked)
    1/2 cup blueberries (I probably used MUCH more. I just keep adding till it seemed like a good amount)
    1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract (optional, still deciding if IC friendly)

I keep things quick and simple, so...
    I first mixed together all dry ingredients.
    Add vanilla.
    Gradually add rice milk until batter is not too thick, but not runny...
    Fold in desired amount of blueberries.

I just use cooking spray (IC friendly? sorry I am still learning!) and cooked in a skillet till nice and golden brown.

Enjoy with some maple syrup!

Lovely! Thanks for posting
    Kadi

-------------------------------------------------------------
    I am not a medical authority nor do I offer medical advice. In all cases, I strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.
    ------------------------------------------------------

New favorite quote: "God gives us only what we can handle. Apparently God thinks I'm a bad-ass" ~Author Unknown
    Source - Pinterest
    "

Current treatments:
    -IC diet
    -Elavil 50mg at night
    -Continuous use birth control pills (4-5 periods/year)