Ideas for a cream sauce for baking chicken/fish

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ideas for a cream sauce for baking chicken/fish

Since tomatoes are out for me I struggle to find ways to cook tasty meals.
    I used to be a good cook I am told. I used tomatoes for most of my recipes.

What I would like is a recipe for a cream sauce for chicken or fish that would give me more variety than just baked or oven fried.

Thanks

If you can tolerate cheddar cheese I make a cheddar cheese sauce. Sorry I don't measure but aprox this. I put 1 cup or more cream,1 cup cheddar cheese,2 tblsp butter bring to boil than add 1 tblsp flour or cornstarch to thicken. You can season to taste. This is really good with pasta. I steam veggies add chicken then add sauce and put over pasta.(this sauce is also good with tortilla chips)

Variations
    *If you can tolerate parmesan you can do this with parmesan instead of cheddar to make an alfredo sauce.*
    *Just do cream butter and garlic for a garlic cream sauce*
    *Cream butter flour seasoning and mushrooms for a mushroom sauce or you can just do canned mushroom soup on it's own(without problem ingredients)*
    *1 cup yogurt(if you can tolerate),1/2finely chopped cucumber,1 tsp dill, 1 tsp onion for cucumber sauce(good on fish)*

Hope this helps!
    Daughter your faith has made you well,go in peace, and be healed of your disease.(Mark 5:34)

Tried:
    Detrol:only took one pill and it made me sick
    Elmiron:caused horrible pain(took 1 week)
    CystaQ:caused alot of burning and pain(only took one pill)
    Wellbutrin:only on it for three days as it caused alot of bladder pain
    Elavil:Took one pill and it caused a flare that lasted almost two weeks. It was the longest flare I've ever had. Never again..ouch
    Prelief:made my bladder burn and feel tingly.

Take:
    Uracyst:Started May 19 2011
    Enablex:take one pill daily with no issues
    Naproxen:for pain as needed