Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice for asking doctor?

Hi,
    I'm pretty new to this diagnosis so there's quite a few things I haven't tried. But I'm scared of taking Elmiron because of the side-effects, and antidepressants too because of the weight gain and fatigue sort of thing. I've taken dexedrine before (a friend gave me one for a study session...yes I know I'm bad ) and I know I am pleased with the effects, not only did I not have to pee so much but I felt so productive and full of energy! Do you have any advice for asking my doctor about dextroamphetamine sulfate, since doctors are probably reluctant to prescribe it? Especially since I'm young and in grad school, I'm scared she might think I'm just asking to abuse it (I've only had one appt so far, so she doesn't know how responsible I am! ) Would it help if I printed out studies, or do you guys think I really should try some other stuff before I go to this kind of medication?