Uros office just called....want to do Interstim

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Uros office just called....want to do Interstim

Okay....just got a call from uro's office..new dr. just joined practice 2 weeks ago..want me to come in to discuss Interstim. HA! Okay...before anyone slams me...*laughing*....I already know all about the stim thing, so...here we go..my opinion is about to appear *waves her magic wand* POOF*:

NO WAY!! Told the nurse, first off, not a candidate for it..bladder capacity is 250cc or less under anesthesia...most they can get me to on last hydro in Feb of this year was 600cc. Interstim candiates, from what I've heard from Medtronics, must have a capacity of at LEAST 700cc or more without anesthsia and its not for pain, just frequency and urgency only. So.....she wants to pull my chart and let the new doc look it over. Thats fine I said, but....I'm not a candidate, pain is my major issue. I do have frequency and urgency all the time, but I can live with that right now, have been since my dx. So we'll see how things go. They're supposed to call me back.

Teri: what say you to this? Am i justified by denying??

Everyone else who's had it done....either recently *staged and permanent*...join in the fun here....your opinions matter and are welcome.

hugs
    deb

You KNOW my mouth is going to be going....my max capacity with anasthsia was betweeen 600 and 750, depending on the time (I had MANY) that I had it done. So, I think you should talk to your dr.

As much as I am NOT AT ALL FOR the staged trial's, I'm going to go thru with it. There have been other girls who have been helped with pain. I'm thinking that if I have the staged, I might have some luck and be one of those. I have to have surgery again one way or the other. I'm wishing on my lucky star for this one