No announcement yet.

headaches and spine contortions anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• headaches and spine contortions anyone?

I am new to the message board, but after hearing some of your stories I feel like I am not the only one with problems anymore. After having the stimulator for six months it has stopped working, even after reprograming. Since august I have been experiencing pain in the base of my head the travels down my spinal cord. I have constant nausea and I vomit about five times a week. My spinal cord is out of place in about five different areas and my tail bone is at a ninety degree angle going inward towards my body. I have had swelling in the site of the implant and pain. i have been to two neurologists, I have a wonderful urologist, and now I am going to an endocrnologist to see if I have an autoimmune disease. I wanted to know if there is anyone out there who has experienced these symptoms, because I don't know if they are caused by the stimulator or not? I just know I didn't have the problems before I had it put in. I also had botox put into my bladder and have seen little results. They are going to put more in the next time. Any comments on botox? I would appreciate any help. I have no life! Help!

Welcome to our interstim problems solvers section When I had my original implant done it worked perfect from day one. 18 months later, for no apparent reason, it just quit. After my uro dodging my phone calls for 6 months I had a revision done....that was in Oct of 2001.