cost of TENS unit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cost of TENS unit

I am supposed to meet with a rep who sells TENS units at my next pain mgt appt. Any one have any idea how much they cost? Does health insurance cover any of the cost?

Costs vary. My insurance paind for mine. I know if you buy them on the internet (a company I buy my tens supplies from) they are cheaper. Not sure how long they would last. Hope you have good luck with it.

Comment

I called my insurance comapny ahead of time to check coverage mine covered 80% I paid 30.00 dollars. They cover so many pads a month. I suggest calling ahead and asking I also had to go through a distributor of theres for it to be covered. I had several to chose from one of which I already got my bladder instill supplies from
      Hope this helps
      Kelly
      To the world you might be one person but to one person you might be the world..
      I am a newbie Angel ~IC Angel Volunteers are not medical authorities nor do we offer medical advice. In all cases, we strongly encourage you to discuss your medical treatment with your personal medical care provider. Only they can, and should, give medical recommendations to you.

Comment

I think they start around $600 or so.

My ins is covering 80%.

Comment

I'm getting one next week, its not for my bladder pain. Workmans Comp. is going to be paying for it.

Comment

Tens unit prices can vary. It is actually cheaper than to rent one. I have bought one a couple of times a good one runs anyware from 70-100 dollars. You may need a script. I would get one at a medical supply comp as compared to the internet.

Comment

I just got one about a year ago and you can get a good one with varying speeds, voltage and with pulses in addition to the regular pattern for about $100 or a little more. Mine cost that and it is pretty fancy and also is a 4 pad one so i can use 2 on my back and 2 in the front.