It may be working....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• It may be working....

I started Elmiron in Nov...I am not very good at taking it but I am now trying to get on track...I am supposed to take it 3X a day but with the whole 1hr before food and 2hrs after..sometimes I forget or only get 2 times. So I really havent used up my 3 month perscription yet.

I am having no side effects (just to reassure some people) I was SO afraid to go on it that I delayed it.

I am feeling pretty good..well today not so much because I was silly and ate a huge chocolate cake chunk. IC is funny...I had the same cake two days ago and no problems but today there is a problem!

I am also on marshmellow root that I take with food and it also is good sometimes at calming down if I want some red wine.

I can have sleepytime tea which I was never able to have, chocolate bars (just not big peices of cake!!-oops) red wine I can have it bothers me a bit but not as much and I am now noticing that I flare less during my menstral cycle but I am still going to go back on the BCP because I felt better on it.

I was able to drive to my inlaws at Christmas (trip time 12 HOURS!!) with only FIVE pee breaks-yay for me!

So I notice small differences and I am better than I used to be. My uro wants me to go on DSMO if I dont respond by June but I am trying to avoid that as if I am not bad and dont cheat on the diet then I am a-ok. I just love wine and chocolate too much.

So besides my silly indulgence today I am doing better

I may not be 100 percent the way I used to: coffee, chocolate, red wine, spice, etc but I am learning to live with that.

I think its frustrating that people think I shoudl be better with Emilron after like one week and they dont understand why I STILL cannot drink tea-I swear ppl think IC is like a cold!! geez but I do my best

Just wanted to give some tiny encouragement to people who are afraid to start Elmiron and just a rambling post!!