Valuim Sapository for PFD

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valuim Sapository for PFD

First please excuse my spelling....I am new to IC and have found myself a wonderful Uro that is older and obviously not cuttent on the use of the suppositries as when I brough them up to him today...he went and got his PDR and we talked about this. He said he thought that the idea was wonderful and to let him know how they worked for me so he can pass this on to his other IC-PFD patients if needed. I love the fact that he was SO willing to try out something new when I told him I had read about it on the internet. Basically all I need to know is, is it inserted vaginally or recoally? I could have swore I read that it was vaginally but since this is new to both my Ur and I, I need to ask and make sure befor eI try it. Thank you!!!

They are vaginal suppositories. I have been using them for over a year and find they help me a lot. You have to get them from a compounding pharmacy. A lot of your locally owned pharmacies compound and some Walgreen's do as well. I just switched to Walgreen's and I am very happy with them, they don't have any dye in them (one place made them and they were blue) and they are in a nice package that makes them easy to use. In order to find a compounding Walgreen's do a store search on their website and check the compounding pharmacy choice. Oh, and my insurance won't cover them but they only cost me $35 for a months worth, they are cheapest at Walgreen's for me.
    Link to the patient information, everything from What is IC? to Disability
    http://www.ic-network.com/patientlinks.html

American Urological Association Clinical Guideline
    Diagnosis and Treatment of Intersitial Cysitis/Painful Bladder Syndrom
    http://www.auanet.org/content/guidel...ent_ic-bps.pdf

Comment

Walgreens is where I go. My Dr thought they would be better in the Rectum than Vagina? But like I said before, this is a new one for him.

Comment